Free Directory Listings

Promote your clinic or spa with a Free Directory Listing. Sign up today and get a 30-day entry to describe your treatment style, education, and more. Your listing can help your clinic or spa be found by new clients who turn to Massage.com for information on massage and to find massage therapists or relaxation treatments around the world.

Why Massage.com?

Massage.com is quickly becoming the number one directory for massage therapists and alternative health providers. We connect those seeking massage and treatment options with therapists and providers who are qualified and capable of providing treatment. We also aggregate news and information about the efficacy of massage, articles and research, information about massage as a career, massage colleges, and more. We also are sourcing products for massage therapists that are of the highest quality yet still affordable. When you combine this with our leading marketing services, Massage.com helps therapists succeed and helps patients maintain their optimal physical health.

How Much Does it Cost?

It is free to become a member of Massage.com. If you want your clinic, spa, or school listed in the Massage.com Directory, then costs start at $15 for monthly listing, with greater discounts for longer terms. Every member also gets a free directory listing to try out the service. Marketing Name leases start at only $25.

What are Marketing Names?

Marketing Names are an innovative new marketing service that allows you to lease a sub-domain from the Massage.com domain name. This allows you to use a name like Seattle.Massage.com or NewYork.Massage.com for your very own. Marketing Names can help you with your search marketing efforts and help you be found online.

Why Pay for a Directory Listing?

When you pay for a directory listing, you get featured above all other massage practitioners listed in your region. This means that when a potential customer is looking for a therapist or spa, they will find your listing first and be more likely to book a treatment. Massage.com should be an affordable part of your annual marketing budget to grow your practice, spa, or clinic.

Is this a recurring or one-time charge?

This depends on which product you choose. Some of our products, like our Marketing Names, are recurring payments in which your payment is deducted automatically based on the term you select (e.g., Monthly or Quarterly).

This is too expensive

Hardly. The value you get from one of our marketing names or being included in the directory should be compared against the lifetime value of a client or patient. The average LTV (life time value) of a massage patient is much greater than the costs of any of our services.

What is the Life Time Value of a patient/client?

This differs for every therapist or practitioner, but it can be easily calculated. Here is the formula you need to use: ((AVERAGE PROFIT PER VISIT * NUMBER OF VISITS PER YEAR) * NUMBER OF YEARS AS A PATIENT)) = LTV OF PATIENT. A typical massage therapist makes about $50 in profit per treatment (hourly rate less the cost of rent, sheets, oils, administration, etc.). The same therapist may treat that same patient an average of 6 times per year over a 3-year period. This equates to (($50*6 visits)*3 years) = $900 LTV ... In other words, spending $15 per month on a directory listing that will generate you hundreds of dollars in revenue is just smart business.

What if I have questions?

If you have any questions about joining the Massage.com community, please do not hesitate to contact us. We promise to answer any of your questions honestly and to your satisfaction.